bargains…

Bargains_2 love a bargain! Yesterday we were in one of the local shops and I spotted that cream coloured thingummyjig in the photo, I was eyeing it up all the way down the aisle thinking it looked fair altering game! Up close and personal it revealed itself to be a bargain…25p! Of course once I had discovered that it just had to come home with me and I have plans to make a little shelf on it for a bird to sit upon.

Today we went to Woolworths (pronounced Walrus in Master Moore terminology) in search of a bird cage but there was no cage to be had…however, that tealight holder took my eye and I envisioned little fairies sitting in the tea light part so that came home too!

Must stop buying stuff and make my Shakespeare cj, I see that Kathie’s eagle eye has not missed the fact that I am making no progress 😮 (planning though, it’s all planned out in the head and planning is, after all, half the job isn’t it?)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to bargains…

  1. Natty says:

    What are you like… lol
    I am looking forward to seeing the birdie treatment I must say! :oD

Leave a Reply

