Neglect!

I promise to try and do better at posting but having had a double dose of lurgy since Boxing Day I haven’t had the energy to make stuff. I did manage to catch up with a couple of cj entries last week but forgot to photo them, here’s a birthday card to make up for it – Matthew has gone lugeing (sp?) tonight for his friend’s birthday. Having all the apparatus to hand, I decided I really ought to make a card whilst at the same time wondering if by the age of 9, a handmade card for a boy would go down well or not! Showed it to Matthew when he got in and he thought it was ‘fantastic’ and his friend was blown away because it had his name on it, bless him šŸ˜€
File0081

I love blue and green together and here is the Sugar Nellie guitar player, I think his name is Luca but apologise if I have that wrong! Had to buy the Sugar Nellie kit when it came out because it had two boys on it and I was in very short supply of boy stamps. Anyhow, guitar playing Lucas went down a storm – I am hoping that a footballer will be forthcoming in this stamp line, and maybe if it’s not asking toooo much…a cricketer as well.

Can’t believe my own little guitar player is almost 9 šŸ˜® only about 6 weeks to go, he’s looking SO grown up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Neglect!

  1. Natty says:

    {thud}
    Do my eyes deceive me??? Have you updated The Blog???
    Heavens!
    Oh and nice card by the way! ;o) What are the stars?

Leave a Reply

