New Arrival…

File0083
My niece had a little boy this week and as luck would have it – Karen gave me this Magnolia baby stamp the other week – had to chop off her top knot to make her into a boy mind you! Her wings are sparkly but it doesn’t show on the scan. Design of the card owes much to the one here made my Malin who makes absolutely scrumptious cards.
Shapes and lettering was all done on the Cricut using Mini Monograms cart and Plantain Schoolbook cart…I am liking the Cricut more and more.
I really need to get some photos printed out and do some scrapping – this is me though, if I have a pile of photos I scrap, scrap, scrap but it’s the fiddling and getting them just ‘so’ that I find a bore! So, until such time as I’m inspired to fiddle with some photos, I’ll be making cards and doing cjs I think…oh, and sewing of course, lol! I am planning on making my Valentines cards this week and then as I have purchased Tilda with Easter egg I shall be moving along to making some Easter cards. There are some new stamps on the horizon at Funky Kits a few of which may make their way to my house if I’m quick enough when they’re released – although I have put myself on a stash purchasing ban so really shouldn’t however, I don’t usually include stamp purchasing when I’m concentrating on slimming down my stash!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

