mmm, chipboard + glossy accents…

Insearchofautumntreasure
what a difference it makes! I am on a 'use up all this chipboard' spree still. I usually resist the constant urge to put glossy accents on it because it uses such a lot up – well, no more resisting because I have reminded myself how much I love the effect tonight! I coloured those chipboard leaves with my new chalk inks (had to get some as my others were all used up! and I went for the Versamagic – I am most pleased with them) and then I took some leaf stamps and overstamped some details onto them and then did the glossy bit…I really am very pleased with them indeedy. These papers – they are the MM Noteworthy II of which I spoke a while ago, they're gorgeous, even nicer than Noteworthy I imho.
Anyway, here is my gorgeous boy searching for conkers and acorns in the woods, it really is a bit of a tradition thing. How on earth dh managed to snap him so still and peaceful I do not know as he is truly never still! Gorgeous photo – I could scrap it quite a few times šŸ˜® Was going to write a heap load of journalling on there but…it's going on the back this time šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to mmm, chipboard + glossy accents…

  1. Natty says:

    Wow lovely Tree, the chipboard letters are particularly vibrant – love the colours!! ;oD

  2. Carole says:

    Smashing layout Tree, and I really, really love your chipboard leaves.
    Hmm, I quite fancy playing with a bit of chipboard and GA now šŸ™‚

  3. Ang says:

    Oooh this is most lush young Tree & so gorgeously ‘autumny’

Leave a Reply

