Pagemaps book…

Hesaidshesaid
Helen brought along the new Pagemaps book to our crop yesterday – what a lovely book! I've used Pagemaps for ages and ages, always print off the monthly sketches for times when I need a bit of inspiration and I have to say they've done a great job with the book. I did have it in my basket on Amazon several times but kept taking it out as it wasn't actually in stock and I wanted the other books in the basket…now! A little visit to Amazon is on the cards today I think 🙂
I did make use of one of the sketches in Helen's copy to make this layout. In fact – that Heidi Grace paper on the layout (love that!) well that came from Helen as well, back in November when we were on our weekend away and she had a mega sale, lol! As you can see, i am carrying on with my chipboard challenge and now (I knew this would happen) I've developed quite a 'thing' for it and have purchased a few new bits…tree with a bird in, very fancy tree and a shield type thingy (thought that would be handy for boy pages). ooh and there is a heart with flowers on it too. All very lovely and the designs are really intricate. The little tiny birdies on the journalling circle are from a Hero Arts set, a tiny set that comes with a few jewels as well. Whipped out my sewing machine when I got home to stitch around the edges of the layout and the circle, don't think it shows up too well on the scan around the edges but it is there.
Matthew took that photo of me – he was having a phase of photography, he photo'd me sprawled on the settee reading various books, my feet, his feet, Dad's feet, the cat's feet etc. Catherine was lucky she was out, lol!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pagemaps book…

  1. Ang says:

    That’s a lovely photo of you Tree, great job Matthew. xx

Leave a Reply

