I now have plenty of time…

to read! My beloved sewing machine has gone for repair/service today. I kept putting it off and putting it off thinking I would just finish this one last thing until I realised that of course, there would always be 'this one last thing' to finish off. She was boxed up and driven to Southport this afternoon and I shall be without her for at least a week :sob: I did take a look at the updated version this afternoon :swoon: the Pfaff Expression 4.0 – I have the Quilt Expression 2048 and she is wonderful. The 4.0 has a massive 12" gap and a bit of a redesign and a few new gimmicks. Truly tempting…but it stayed in the shop!

Amazon have informed me that they've dispatched my recent purchases…a few Christmas presents plus some books to aid in my Big Read/1001 books reading :excited:
Carole…the minx! has pointed out that Hay-on-Wye is a book lover's dream and so now I am scheming for a weekend away sans chicks ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I now have plenty of time…

  1. Eleanor says:

    You took it where?
    I’d have made a cake you know. ๐Ÿ˜€
    E
    xx

Leave a Reply

