Perfume…

what a strange and yet compelling read. It's taken me an unusually long time (for me!) to read this book…I was hesitant about reading it actually, but Carole assured me that it wasn't full of gore and also lent me the book (thankyou Carole :D) Another one to be crossed off the Big Read list of books 🙂

I've spent the last week and a half feeling seriously grotty, it started with a very nasty cold bug which just won't go away. I've resorted to taking Mucron tablets to give my poor sore nose a rest and gave in to 'rest' for a few days in the hopes that today I would be able to get something of significance achieved. Fate stepped in however and landed me with a migraine this morning – thank goodness I'd remembered to refill my prescription last week or getting to school this morning would have been a serious problem! Just managed to get here and back and collapse into bed for a couple of hours. Here's hoping that tomorrow is a brighter day 🙂

In sewing news…my beloved machine arrived home last Wednesday. It took me until Saturday before I felt well enough to give her a tryout to see if her little injury was truly fixed – and yes, thank goodness it is 😀 I'd not been idle while she was away and was all ready for her return with a project all cut out and waiting to be sewn up. Due to 'the bug' I've not spent a huge amount of time sewing but my project is on the way to completion. It's a little set of 13 mini quilts which dangle from a triptych and make a Christmas countdown. Plenty of applique (my favourite) and plenty of blanket stitching (another favourite). I'm excited to get it finished, just need a bit more energy! I've a couple more Christmas stitching projects to complete before December – I'm determined to get them done, otherwise they'll just sit in the cupboard and I know for sure that next there'll be more fabulous Christmas sewing that I simply must do!

Now then…which book to finish off next I wonder…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Perfume…

  1. Carole says:

    Glad you liked Perfume 🙂
    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

