1001 Books

Books read 

85.   Tipping the Velvet – Sarah Waters

93.   Memoirs of a Geisha – Arthur Golden
109. Alias Grace – Margaret Atwood
135. Birdsong – Sebastian Faulks
165. Wild Swans – Jung Chang
237. Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit – Jeanette Winterson
242. The Handmaid's Tale – Margaret Atwood
243. Perfume – Patrick Suskind
255. Nights at the Circus – Angela Carter
376. The French Lieutenant's Woman – John Fowles
434. One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich – Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
494. The Lord of the Rings – JRR Tolkien
542. Love in a Cold Climate – Nancy Mitford
547. Nineteen Eighty-Four – George Orwell
563. Brideshead Revisited – Evelyn Waugh
566. The Pursuit of Love – Nancy Mitford
649. Brave New World – Aldous Huxley
650. Cold Comfort Farm – Stella Gibbons
695. The Murder of Roger Ackroyd – Agatha Christie
743. The Thirty-Nine Steps – John Buchan
748. The Ragged Trousered Philanthropists – Robert Tressell
780. Heart of Darkness – Joseph Conrad
781. The Hound of the Baskervilles – Arthur Conan Doyle
808. Tess of the d'Urbervilles – Thomas Hardy
809. The Picture of Dorian Gray -Oscar Wilde
862. The Moonstone – Wilkie Collins
872. The Water Babies – Charles Kingsley
873. Les Miserables – Victor Hugo
880. The Woman in White – Wilkie Collins
883. A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens
900. Mary Barton – Elizabeth Gaskell
904. Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
Books I Own/Have arranged to have

3.     On Beauty – Zadie Smith – Bookring
13.   Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell – I own it
90.   Veronica Decides to Die – Bookray
129. Captain Corelli's Mandolin – Bookring
293. The Name of the Rose – Umberto Eco – I own it
451. Catch 22 – Joseph Heller – Bookring
537. Gormenghast – Mervin Peake – library
698. Mrs Dalloway – Viginia Woolf
789. The Turn of the Screw – Henry James – Bookray
831. Treasure Island – Robert Louis Stephenson – I own it
840. Anna Karenina – Leo Tolstoy
846. Far From the Madding Crowd – Thomas Hardy
857. War and Peace – Leo Tolstoy – I own it
867. Crime and Punishment – Fyodor Dostoesky – I own it
876. Great Expectations – Charles Dickens – I own it
890. Bleak House – Charles Dickens – I own it
898. David Copperfield – Charles Dickens – I own it
901. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall – Anne Bronte – I own it
902. Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte – I own it
905. Vanity Fair – WM Thackeray – I own it
906. The Count of Monte Cristo – Alexander Dumas – I own it
913. A Christmas Carol – Charles Dickens – I own it
918. Oliver Twist – Charles Dickens – I own it
932. Northanger Abbey – Jane Austen – I own it
933. Persuasion – Jane Austen – I own it
936. Mansfield Park – Jane Austen – I own it
938. Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen – I own it
940. Sense and Sensibility – Jane Austen – I own it
974. Fanny Hill – John Cleland – I own it
985. Moll Flanders – Daniel Defoe – I own it
996. The Thousand and One Nights – I own it 

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1001 Books

  1. Natty says:

    Blummin’ ‘ell Tree, are you building another extension onto your house to put all these books? LOL

  2. Carole says:

    Ah, excellent. I do like a nice list 🙂
    Natty! Come and play…

Leave a Reply

