Lily Bard…

totally brilliant! I read my first Lily Bard mystery last night – never moved until the book was finished (early hours of this morning – I hadn't started reading it until midnight!). Now, I promised myself that I would ration these books as I had only 3 in my possession but…oops, I read another one this afternoon. 

I had a little bit of an oopsie on Amazon this morning and ordered up the final two Lily books plus another set by the same author about a chick called Aurora Teagarden. I'm not under any illusions that they'll arrive before Christmas so I think I'll save my surviving Lily book for post-Christmas recovery – 2 days of cooking and entertaining and I will be needing to take to the settee for some peace and quiet with some very good books.

Lily Bard is an excellent heroine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lily Bard…

  1. Carole says:

    I see from your sidebar that you’ve already demolished the third Lily Bard 🙂
    The next two are even better. She is indeed an excellent heroine.

Leave a Reply

