February’s Favourites…

I read 18 books in February, including quite a bit of cozy stuff. Out of all of them my favourites are…

1. The Talented Mr. Ripley – what a complete surprise this book was, it was my favourite read of the month – Patricia Highsmith is a new author to me and I will definitely be seeking out more of her books…in fact, I made a little purchase of the 2nd Ripley book on Saturday – more are definitely required.

2. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time – this is a book that seems to have been talked about a lot – one of those love it/hate it books, I was of the love it school of thought. It's always fascinating to read of how the world is viewed so differently by some people.

3. Charlaine Harris anything – say no more, they're as good as a bar of chocolate!

4. Glory in Death – an intro to the world of Eve Dallas and the gorgeous sounding Rourke, I succumbed to this book in the library one day after about a hundred recommendations from Nat. I ordered more of them after reading this book!

My TBR mountain is gigantic at the moment due to the fact that I keep spotting so many tasty and tempting looking books – I really need to a) not visit Borders until next year b) not visit any charity shops until next year c) stop ordering stuff from the library until next year d) stop listening to recommendations and writing them in my little notebook e) not sign up for anymore bookrings/rays/spirals (we'll not mention the knitting mystery spiral that I accidentally fell victim to this afternoon 😮 )

Of course – none of those things are going to happen anytime soon although I have sworn off visiting Borders until the Easter holidays!

Had a grand tidy up of my desk this afternoon and it is now fit for all manner of crafting action so…I got out my sewing machine and set about shortening trousers – not really quite what I had in mind for an afternoon creative session but needs must and all that, lol!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February’s Favourites…

  1. Carole says:

    The talented Mr Ripley was brilliant, eh?
    I can’t wait to see just how long you can go without a visit to Borders, though…
    LOL

Leave a Reply

