Inspired…

Img029
by Wendy Vecchi's Studio 490 blog I spent quite a while enjoying the pictures on Saturday night and I emailed Wendy on Sunday to ask how she achieves her lovely inky backgrounds. Well, she replied! Sent me a link to a video on the Ranger website  which was excellent once I finally got my computer to play it for me. I was all inspired and ready to go after I'd watched it, regardless of the fact that it was quite late at night! I have one of those Maya Road bird books which has been perplexing me for a while, now it's destined for some inking! I didn't start on the book last night, just had a little fun with a coaster, a Scenic Route bird, some Grungepaper and plenty of ink and stamps! It doesn't show from the scan unfortunately, there is quite a bit of sparkle on there. 

Will be punching a hole in it today and dangling it somewhere nearby.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspired…

  1. Toni says:

    Looks like you had a good playtime – your birdie looks really good.
    Toni :o)

Leave a Reply

