Some cards…

used up my last notecard the other day and managed to find time to make a few more last night and tonight – some inspiration from Jennifer Maguire and Wendy Vecchi!

Img031 This first one was a bit of an experiment to see if the Tim watercolour technique would work with clear stamps – it did! The little butterflies and dragonflies were from Hobbycraft a while ago and the card I have had for years, it was a packet in a kit and I just never could work out what to put in the hole! I have 4 more to use up.

Img032 The second one is the first of 3 inspired by one of Jennifer Maguire's designs. On all three I put my new Martha Stewart punches to good use. Also the background uses my new roller stamp thingies from Stampin Up – I really like these very much, especially embossed with Versamark and clear embossing powder. The stamp is a new one to me by Crafty Individuals – bought to feed my birdie addiction!

Img033 Img034

This time the chequerboard punch and a lovely new flower stamp by Crafty Individuals…snuck in a bit of sewing on this one too!

More wheelie stamping, this time in distress ink and a tree stamp by Hero Arts and another gorgeous Martha punch – I'm really not sure which is my favourite one!



Img035
This last one was inspired by a piece on Wendy Vecchi's blog – I love the Red Pepper ink pad which is strange as I'm not really keen on red at all! Dug out my Rhonna flourish stamps again for this one and a bit of sewing :wub:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some cards…

  1. Toni says:

    Lovely selection of cards Teresa – you have been busy.
    Toni :o)

  2. Natty says:

    Oooh I love that one with the mod trees on it in particular! V. nice!
    And can I say, ZOMG how many In Death books have you managed to get through since last we spoke??? Has the library been main-lining you or something? LOL

Leave a Reply

