ooh…a layout!

It's been a while since I did a layout – quite a long while actually but finallly, here one is! Using oldish stash too – bought this lovely Crate paper on a whim, because I liked it and consequently it's sat unused ever since. I was going to do some lovely stamping with my new Tim stamps and then happened upon this packet of Crate in my bag which was perfect for the job I thought. The flower and the leaves are cut with Sizzix dies from Grungepaper…which I've developed quite a fondness for. They're subtly sparkly but that doesn't show on the scan of course.

Anyway, here is Catherine's hand on her 11th birthday, post manicure – we had to go for very pale polish because the next day was a school day! A bit more Martha Stewart punch playing on here as well – I like those a lot, and they cut much easier than the Fiskars Threading Water punch. Those little letters are Maya Road – I like those rather a lot too and will be looking out for some more of their chipboard letters.
Birthdaymanicure
     
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ooh…a layout!

  1. Toni says:

    Wayhey, a LO…and a lovely one too. Isn’t it great when you come across forgotten treasures in your stash.
    Toni :o)

  2. Natty says:

    Oooh fab LO Tree, I am glad someone is getting some scrapping done! And yay to using up older stash – it’s a nice feeling eh? :o)

  3. Helen says:

    Fab LO Tree,love those papers :o), there’s a little award on my blog for you.

  4. monika says:

    love the pretty colours.

Leave a Reply

