Pear Tree

is finished…just stitched on the beads and given it a tickle with the iron. I LOVE it. 

Img108
 

Now to decide what sort of ornament to turn it into and what to stitch on this evening!

I rescued a missing bookring this morning…the postman had either left it with or mistakenly posted it through our nextdoor but one neighbours postbox quite a few weeks ago. I think they'd been waiting for me to go and collect and forgotten that they had it…I had no idea it was there because I'd not had a card through the door! Anyway, I've retrieved it now and I've decided to lay The Witching Hour to one side and get stuck into the latest Kinsey Millhone mystery…I'm absolutely ready for another one of her adventures πŸ˜€ so L is for Lawless had a little attention while I ate my lunch and it's going to get much more this afternoon!

This entry was posted in Books, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pear Tree

  1. Your pear tree is so pretty and your stitching on it is really beautiful too. Your stitches are so uniform and I love it! Can you maybe tell me the designer for the pattern for your bag here? I think it is so pretty and wonder if she has others as pretty as this one!

  2. Carole says:

    That is absolutely beautiful!
    I haven’t done one with beads, although I’ve been tempted by a Disney kit with beads at Sew and so…
    Must resist though.

  3. Toni says:

    You have done some lovely stitching recently…makes me feel like digging out a few UFOs that I really should finish off.
    Toni :o)

  4. Cathryn says:

    It’s lovely tree. Beautiful stitching.
    πŸ™‚
    Cathryn/LHN/CCN group

  5. Kathy K says:

    Lovely finish. I look forward to seeing how you finish this one off.

  6. Milly says:

    Beautiful job Tree.

  7. Your pear tree is beautiful. Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me a lovely comment.

Leave a Reply

