Decisions, decisions…

1305_1   I mulled it over and decided that now was the time to cut into my lovely Blackbird Designs Harvest Home jellyroll. At 2.5" wide, I think the strips are a good size for some 1" hexagons. I'm itching to start printing them off ready for next week but I have a few other things to finish off first of all.

I've been trying to decide which fabric to use for the Klosjes this morning. I have a Rouenneries charm pack that I could make use of but might go with an assortment of pinks/browns that currently live in a wicker basket on my shelf – they look very pretty there but I'm sure they'd look even better made into a quilt!

I have a few more flowers ready to sew in the same colours as yesterday and intend those to become a little table runner for Catherine's dressing table so I will continue stitching those as well.

Somebody decided that I needed a little help this morning while I was away making a cup of tea!

1305_2 

Actually, I'm not so sure about the help – looks more like she's having a snooze to me!

 

This entry was posted in Hand Piecing, Klosjes, One Flower Wednesday, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Decisions, decisions…

  1. Angela says:

    What a gorgeous jelly roll Tree……….& one very beautiful snoozy ‘little helper’ too.

  2. Nicky says:

    It’s a big decision to make the first cut into a beautiful jelly roll isn’t it! Maybe your helper will get more helpful soon……

  3. Natty says:

    Lol, she looks like a very helpful helper! Looking forward to seeing how the jelly roll turns out. I love Moda…

Leave a Reply

