One Flower Wednesday with Harvest Home

I've cut into the jellyroll 😮 This jellyroll made a very lovely ornament on my shelf however, after some 2 years of sitting there I thought it was finally time for it to look pretty somewhere else…i.e. on our bed! I ran up my Inklingo 1" hexagon pdf yesterday and got some printing done. This morning I've sat and worked out what other fabric I need to get in addition to the jellyroll. I've settled on the blue shade after a lot fiddling about and am just now waiting to hear if there is sufficient available – I hope so because I'm not big on decision making, particularly where fabric buying is concerned and it takes me a very long time to make a final choice! 

Here is today's flower – I actually made it last night. I took my printed hexagons along to Matthew's cricket match with the intention of sitting and cutting them out. Well, I not only cut them out, I sewed together my flower. Hoping to get more printing done today and make a start on the next flower tonight – I'm looking forward to some relaxing stitching after the stress of having to plan and decision make this morning! 😀

1905_1 

 

This entry was posted in Hand Piecing, Hexagons, Inklingo, One Flower Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One Flower Wednesday with Harvest Home

  1. Joan says:

    Hello Tree – what a beautiful flower – hope you are keeping well? Nice to ‘meet’ you again.

  2. Saskia says:

    pretty flower!
    Always fun to start a new project with fabrics you love.

  3. Joke says:

    You’ve made a lovely flower.
    I hope there’s enough fabric available in the colour you want, so you won’t have to start over making new decisions.. 😉
    Joke.

  4. Sue says:

    The flower is lovely and so is the fabric:) Just beautiful!

  5. Karen says:

    Beautiful flower! A great way to use a Jellyroll.

  6. tineke says:

    Good morning! What a lovely first flower you made – I love the colour; it will look lovely with a blue shade so let’s hope there is enough of it!
    Thanks for commenting on my blog!
    All the best Tineke

  7. Cathi says:

    Beautiful flower — the fabrics you used are lovely!

Leave a Reply

