Klosjes and Grandmother’s Garden

We had a super sunny weekend here with plenty of outdoor activities. I did manage to get quite a bit of work done on the Bluebird block and am now on the stitchery part. Also managed to complete 5 more klosjes bringing my total to 7 now. 

2605_2 

This morning I spent a lovely morning chatting with Jen while listening to Tim Rice on the radio – we had stitching at the ready but there was no needle action at all 😮 After a spot of lunch, I've put together this week's flower for my garden 🙂 I like them more with the smaller prints but as I'm using a jellyroll I'm committed to making use of the large prints as well. I have bought some large print with the bird on for a border…I think it will be quite some time before I'm cutting into that though!!!

2605_1 

 

  Scans today – it's pouring down outside!

This entry was posted in Hand Piecing, Hexagons, Inklingo, Klosjes, One Flower Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Klosjes and Grandmother’s Garden

  1. Saskia says:

    Nice flower! and I like the ‘klosjes’ too.
    I’m doing both of them too. Like to do it the old fashion way with paper.

  2. tineke says:

    Hi, Thank you for commenting on my blog – it is sooo nice to get feedback.
    I love your klosjes, they look a bit smaller and more cute than mine . the flowers are beautiful too.
    Bye for now,
    Tineke

  3. Joan says:

    Nice flower, Tree…happy gardening 🙂

  4. Karen says:

    A very beautiful flower this week and I like how the centers of your klosjes are in a different fabric. So clever!

  5. Sheila says:

    Oh you have me wanting to make those klosjes as well , love your flower this week tooo!!

  6. betsy says:

    Great hexies and klosjes

  7. Heike says:

    Your flowers and Klosjes are so nice….;)
    Hugs Heike und Bruno

  8. Marieke says:

    I like your flower fabrics a lot! Beautiful. And you’re also making klosjes. Great, isn’t it?

  9. PattyC says:

    I have really been trying to find templates for klosjes online – Yours look perfect – Great size & just the way I want mine to look – Do you have a template ?
    I would love a copy if you do

Leave a Reply

