Today’s Blooms

I made 3 this week! No klosjes at the weekend but I did do a huge amount of cutting out so there is hope for a good quantity this coming weekend šŸ™‚ I've been having a lovely cross stitch the last few days – I got really behind with my various projects recently when I had a trapped nerve in my back – the pain was just too furious and nauseating for me to concentrate on a chart and count and my first priority as soon as thought was restored to my brain was to get Karen's birthday present made. I made good progress on Mary Wigham's wardrobe, started an Anniversaries of the Heart and now I'm enjoying a lovely treat by stitching up the LHN Needle and Thread pincusion bed and scissor keep…so cute, I love it!

Beautiful sunshine here today so hopefully we won't freeze tonight at bowling. If we're blessed again tomorrow we're going to head off for a day out somewhere šŸ™‚

0206_1 

 

I bought a new Inklingo this morning – Clamshells. I was rather smitten when I saw the design done in shades of one colour, looks fabulous!

This entry was posted in Clamshells, Cross Stitch, Hexagons, Inklingo, Klosjes, Mary Wigham Wardrobe, One Flower Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Today’s Blooms

  1. Cathi says:

    Your flowers look lovely!! The clamshells are fabulous — wonderfully easy to stitch!

  2. I really like the colours you use.

  3. tineke says:

    they look great! be careful bowling with your back…

  4. Karen says:

    Pretty flowers and I saw some of the Inklingo clamshells on Cathi’s blog. They look wonderful!

  5. Joan says:

    MMMMmmmmmm Lovely Tree šŸ™‚

  6. tineke says:

    I love your delicate flowers – just beautiful!
    I have just read your post about the Ipad …I am expecting mine to arrive today (please, please!) or tomorow – isn’t apple just fabulous?!
    all the best,
    Tineke

  7. Lovely flowers. Curious after your klosjes. I made a klosjes quilt myself too.

  8. merumo says:

    Pretty garden is growing! I love this fabric- Harvest Time by BBD? and just remember I need to finish the quilt top with this line… I see you have a few lovely projects goiong on and they all look very nice šŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see each progress!!

Leave a Reply

