A Finish!

I enjoyed every little stitch of this…

1006_2 

Needle and Thread by Little House Needleworks

stitched with recommended threads on 32 count natural raw linen

and this week's solitary bloom…

1006_1 

I wanted to make more but just got carried away with the cross stitch this week!

Off to buy a new vacuum cleaner today, mine has decided to retire!

 

 

This entry was posted in Cross Stitch, Hexagons, One Flower Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A Finish!

  1. Jeanette says:

    Tha cross stitch is gorgeous. The hexie is very cute. Jeanette

  2. simone says:

    Lovely little case. What does the text on it say? When … I (have?) them to bed.

  3. Karen says:

    Gorgeous! I love the scissors bed, too cute! xxx

  4. Saskia says:

    What a great finish. I like the scissor bed. And I see all those beautiful scissors everywhere in blogworld. where did you buy yours? And your flower is so pretty. I just love the fabrics!

  5. Cathi says:

    Your cross-stitch case is fabulous — love the design!
    And, of course, the flower is gorgeous!

  6. tineke says:

    both your bloom and the scisorskeeper are fabulous!

  7. betsy says:

    Yhey both look great!

  8. Paula Klein says:

    Your flower is really beautiful, I do love your fabric. Your cross-stitch case is absolutely gorgeous.
    🙂

  9. Carole says:

    Oh that really is a cute project Tree. I love it 🙂

  10. Karen says:

    Pretty flower and beautiful cross-stitch!

  11. Oh my, they are both gorgeous.

  12. Valentina says:

    What a gorgeous gorgeous pouch. I am in awe, and would be totally swept away if I could make such a beauty!
    So that makes your flower so much more extra special, in my opinion! Well done!

  13. Judie says:

    What a cute scissor case. Love the fabric for your flower, too.
    Judie

  14. Raewyn B says:

    Pretty hexie, Theresa, and the scissors case is really special too. Thank you for visiting me and checking out my hexie flower.

  15. Marcia says:

    I’m with you…this hand stitching has made me want to do more hand stitching projects. So nice and portable for getting outside to enjoy some sunshine.

  16. Marieke says:

    What a lovely flower and great stitching!

  17. Your flower is very pretty~lovely fabrics. Yout stitching is incredible! I’ve not seen a little case like thise… Keep up the wonderful work.

  18. merumo says:

    As I saw your beautiful flowers, I pulled out my “Harvest Time” and played with them yesterday… Very soothing.

  19. Vickie says:

    Your flower is beautiful! I also like your cross stitch case and all the goodies you received in the mail. I can’t wait to see what you will do with it all!

  20. Carrie P. says:

    OH, your work is gorgeous. I just love the needle case. The owl and the moon is so sweet.

Leave a Reply

