Mmm new stash!

The postman visited yesterday with a lovely envelope stuffed full of this loveliness…

1106_1 

A layer cake of Rural Jardin – beautiful, just beautful.

A few Fig Tree fat quarters to add to my 'collection'

Some Cosmo threads. I can't find a supplier of these in the UK so I scoured the earth to find them…well, that's what it felt like anyway! Having determined that I would have to buy from abroad I wanted, of course, to make the most of the postage. I'm looking forward to trying them out – I've read a lot of good things about them in Blogland. The autumny shades pack goes with a BOM that I'm collecting…I've not begun making it yet so I can only say that I'm collecting it! The other bag of Cosmo is the Spring collection and I have plans for a meeting of those with my Fig Tree collection 😀

Fig Tree Madeleine pattern – no idea when I'll get around to making it but I've liked it since I saw it previewed last year and I have plenty of Patissierie jellyroll left overs to use 😀

So many ideas floating around in my head that want to be made…just need an injection of Time now! 

I spotted Matthew setting up the Sky+ to record every football match under the sun in South Africa this morning so I think that when we're not out and about actually doing sport we'll be overwhelmed by it on the television! Thank goodness I have portable stitching to take out and about with us and what a good job I don't watch a lot of television myself, lol! Although I am very eager to see the new season of Private Practice…I'm fairly sure that Violet survives but I'm certain that it's going to be a roller coaster first episode with the need for a box of tissues!

 

This entry was posted in Sewing, Stash. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mmm new stash!

  1. Karen says:

    Gorgeous stash pile there Tree!! Glad you were able to finally get the cosmo threads. 😀 LOL at Matthew!!

  2. Carole says:

    That stash looks very nice indeedy. Lush colours, especially the threads.
    I can’t wait for the first ep of Private Practice. I agree it’s going to be a doozy! Violet has to survive, doesn’t she?? I do hope so but she hasn’t been in the trailers…

  3. Natty says:

    I ended up watching the first ep of PP as soon as I could, but haven’t watched any other eps – saved myself for those… so I am seriously looking forward to it coming back. But I am in serious withdrawal since the Grey’s finale… even went and re-watched some old eps between BSG viewings! LOL

  4. Lovely stash items!!!! what a treat! I’ve not seen those fabrics in person, but they look amazing. HAVE FUN! XO

  5. Cathi says:

    What fabulous stash additions!! Those Cosmo threads look lovely. And the fabrics are super!!

  6. tineke says:

    .yummie fabrics!!!!

  7. Jossie says:

    Gorgeous fabrics. It feels like getting a present if you buy overseas despite you paid for it yourself.

Leave a Reply

