Last Week’s Stitching

I'm a bit behind with showing my stitching off – last week turned into a bit of a yukky migraine type of week unfortunately. The previous weekend though I had managed to get a couple of Christmas blocks stitched and I thoroughly enjoyed the chain stitch on those. I'm glad to have a couple of blocks finished now as I can properly see the colours that I chose and know that I like them 😀

1207_3 

1207_4 

Here's a picture of one of the corner stars again…

1207_5 

I also finished my first block for Lynette Anderson's My Garden. I'm stitching along withSimone on this BOM. There was a quite a bit more stitching then at first appeared but I really enjoyed making it – I like the Courthouse Steps arrangement too.

1207_2 

Finally, while we were trying to stay up very, very late on Friday – or rather, early into Saturday morning so that we could go and collect Catherine from her trip away (they went to France for a day) I managed to stitch these gorgeous Tulips from a design by Dany and on Saturday evening I turned it into a little pincushion – I love the colours of this design.

1207_1 

Not sure what I'll be stitching this week, it's quite a busy week as it's the last week of term for both schools in fact, Matthew's last week at Primary School. I'm a little behind with my flower garden stitching – I didn't manage to make one last week, hopefully I can fit some stitching in between now and Wednesday this week 🙂

 

 

 

  

This entry was posted in Cross Stitch, Elefantz Christmas Story, My Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last Week’s Stitching

  1. simone says:

    Lovely stitcheries, Tee! And what a darling little pincushion.
    I’m so happy I am doing My Garden together with you. I find that much more fun!

  2. Toni says:

    Lovely stitching – haven’t you been busy. Glad to see I’m not the only one doing Christmas crafting in the heat of the summer LOL
    Toni :o)

  3. Carole says:

    Lots of beautiful stitching there. I don’t know which I like best 🙂
    Noel and Joy are gorgeous but I love the colours on the wheelbarrow and that is beautiful.
    The pincushion is just cute!

Leave a Reply

