Christmas in July

The last two weekends have seen me working on the Christmas Story quilt designed by Jenny of Elefantz. This weekend I completed the stitching on the Angel and Mary blocks and started and finished the Gifts block, I also started and almost finished the Manger block…this is my current favourite, it's so sweet.

2607_1 

2607_2
2607_3 

I also completed this month's Pennsylvania Dutch block – I love it…again! John is wondering whether I can make it big enough to fit on our bed, he loves the fabrics and all of the blocks so far…it's intended for one of the children!

2607_4 

If there were not so many other lovely quilts that I want to make I could easily see myself making this quilt again, it's a dream to stitch.

Today is yet another grey, overcast, drizzly wet day – I think summer has abandoned us! I'm planning on growing some flowers for my garden as soon as the Manger is complete 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Elefantz Christmas Story, Pennsylvania Dutch quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas in July

  1. Carole says:

    That Christmas quilt is going to be stunning when it’s finished. The stitching in it is beautiful.
    I love the boldness of the other one though. The colours are fab.

  2. simone says:

    Congratulations on finishing your PD block! Isn’t it lovely, that simpleness!
    Your Christmas blocks look great!

Leave a Reply

