My Garden Block 2

I've had this block finished for a while now and should have posted its picture yesterday so I'm a little behind – in my defence, we had a busy day of bowling, football and kayaking yesterday and I just forgot about this picture altogether.

Love the birdhouses on this one. I've got all the bits ready for the next one which I collected from Fobbles last week – the button is a very cute snail.

1309-1 

I wasn't well at all last week so I got very little sewing done indeed. I'm on a mission this week to finish some things off – there's a list of course. It's a list that I'm going to plug away at and not allow any new starts until these tops are finished (note :  I didn't say quilted!). The only exception to my 'no new start' rule is the quilt that I'm starting on Friday at Patchwork Chicks :blush: 

 

This entry was posted in Lynette Anderson, My Garden, Quilting, Stitchery. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Garden Block 2

  1. simone says:

    Wow, you had a great day yesterday!!!
    Love your block. It’s so sweet. I look forward to the next one! xo

  2. Nicky says:

    Gorgeous, these blocks are so cute! Good luck on that no new starts thing. lol

  3. Natty says:

    Oh that is very cute, I love those birdhouses. 😀

  4. Carole says:

    Love it! I really like the colours in that as well as the pattern 🙂

Leave a Reply

