One Flower Wednesday

It's been a while since I worked on my flower garden but I got my hexagons out on Friday last week. While I was stitching away I came up with the idea of stitching one a day throughout November. As it was already the 5th I had a little bit of catching up to do so I decided to concentrate on doing just that over the weekend. It's the 10th today and here are my 10 hexagons

1011-2

Also at the weekend while I was on a roll I finished stitching the triangles and diamonds around one of the flowers and stitched the outer ring on another flower. I think I've added quite a bit of extra work with the diamond path but I think it's going to be so worthwhile and will look lovely in the purple fabric.

1011-1

 

I may try and fit in stitching the outer ring on a couple of flowers each weekend as well, I'll have to see how it goes timewise. The more flowers I make, the more excited I get about seeing this quilt completed in these lovely fabrics and I could do with snuggling up beneath it at the moment as our weather has turned icy cold this week, definitely hat, scarf and glove weather – especially when watching a lot of sports outside! I did make a single klos on Saturday night as well but I forgot to photograph the poor little thing!

This entry was posted in Hand Piecing, Hexagons, Inklingo, My Garden, One Flower Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to One Flower Wednesday

  1. Wow, lovely flowers, great colors.

  2. betsy says:

    These are beautiful. I love the diamonds in between them

  3. Melody says:

    What beautiful hexie flowers you have made.

  4. Brigitte says:

    Your quilt is going to be beautiful when finished. This is the first time I’ve seen your hexis because I’ve just recently joined. Keep sewing and posting. I love pictures.
    http://www.quiltsampler.blogspot.com

  5. Karen says:

    Beautiful flowers and one a day! Good for you! Love the outer ring fabric and the diamond path is excellent!!

  6. Beautiful flowers and love the colors. Thanks for sharing. Carolyn 🙂

  7. Valentina says:

    What a fantastic plan plan, Theresa!
    I have been focused on my Klosjes, and haven’t been making much progress with my hexies either. But I like your plan very much, and wish you lots of luck! Those diamonds just add an amazing sparkle to you quilt: totally worth it, Theresa!
    🙂

  8. CATSWHISKERS says:

    Beautiful Flowers. I am intrigued by the purple triangles and diamonds as outer joining point.
    It looks so pretty and with a lovely 3D effect
    Gina

  9. Cisca says:

    What a lovely flowers, the purple treangles are stunning between them!
    Greetings, Cisca

  10. Jeanette says:

    10 beautiful flowers. Love the purple triangles with your flowers.

  11. Nicky says:

    Beautiful flowers – it looks lovely with the diamonds attached now too! This is going to be a stunning quilt. Good luck with the November goals.

Leave a Reply

