Henrietta Whiskers block 2

I finished off block 2 of Bunny Hill Designs Henrietta Whiskers BOM last night – this is Henrietta's friend Sophie. I had planned on a woollen pumpkin buy my piece of orange felt wasn't big enough so I used some Moda orange crackle and I like the result with the subtle tone on tone pattern. I see a lot of patterned wool around on the web, it's lovely but sadly none of it seems to have made its way to these shores yet.

2202-1

We have borrowed the dvd set of 24 season 2 from the library…need to view it all quickly as somebody else is waiting in line for it so I can't renew it after a week. Not sure how we never got into watching 24 when it was on the television but we're enjoying it now…just need to do a lot of viewing in a short space of time – perfect for some hand sewing 😀 I've almost finished the first part of the Consider the Lilies BOM and it's turning out beautifully – I went with the same fabric as the original design because I really like the fabric and had been looking for a good excuse to buy some of it! Hopefully I'll finish it tonight with a few more episodes of 24 to watch. 

This entry was posted in 2011 stitching, Applique, Bunny Hill Designs, Henrietta Whiskers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Henrietta Whiskers block 2

  1. Toni says:

    Love the autumn colours used in this block – so very different from your PD & CW quilts.
    Toni xx

  2. I have the Henrietta Whiskers patterns through block 7. Will there be anymore available.

Leave a Reply

