Oops – a garden of flowers!

I've been waiting to post until I had finished the first fifth of the library. I've not yet finished it. Why? I got a little bit sidetracked – nothing new there! I was feeling the need to stitch a few GFG flowers as I've not done any in a while – so I gave in to the urge and stitched 6 more flowers. It was immensely enjoyable and satisfying. I laid out all of my flowers to date so I could see my garden.

0303-1

All made using Inklingo I love this method. So, you would think that having got that out of my system I would then have pressed on to finish the cross stitch wouldn't you? Hmm, no that didn't happen! Recently there have been several new Inklingo releases and I wasn't able to resist a couple of them…especially the Rainbow Flower design. I've been itching to make one since I downloaded and I could stand it no longer! Not sure where I'm going with this and how big it will turn out to be eventually but here's what I played with this afternoon…

0303-2

I need to think about this a little while now and decide on size etc. I only have two fat quarters of that rather fabulous pink tone on tone so yes, some thought and planning required as those petals are quite big.

Here's the poor Library – it has progressed since I last showed it, I was trying to get those bricks finished and the leaves done for the first section before I got distracted! I will get it done before I start my stitch along with Karen – we're going to be stitching Country Cottage Needleworks Bunny Hop – I'd like to finish and frame mine in time for Easter.

0303-3

(terrible photo of it!)

I'm behind with my book reviewing – I've my Feb reads to write up yet and 2 book reviews for the Historical Fiction challenge to write…one of them being my second Transworld Crime Caper book. Blame it on the hexagons!

This entry was posted in Cross Stitch, Grandmother's Flower Garden, Hand Piecing, Hexagons, Inklingo, Rainbow Flower, The Library. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oops – a garden of flowers!

  1. yvette says:

    I love your flower blocks. I am really intrigued by Inklingo projects and am tempted to get something and try it out. Thanks for the great review.

  2. Carole says:

    The library is coming along very nicely indeed. Not much to do and then you can start the next section šŸ™‚
    Pretty flower garden too. They look lovely all laid out.

  3. Margaret says:

    Pretty flowers and I love your cross stitch project.
    Who is the designer?
    Margaret

Leave a Reply

