Back on Track

well, almost! I've still the book reviews to write. I wanted to get last week's Civil War block made before the next one is posted so I sat down this morning and made 

Birds in the Air

0403-1

I enjoyed myself so much that I made a Pennsylvania Dutch block…

The Road Home

0403-3

and that one went so quickly that I thought I could fit another one in and I did…

At A Crossroads

0403-2

Only two of these left to make now and then the borders to put on – I feel as though I could head towards a finish of it this month perhaps…maybe!

Last night I completed the first part of the brickwork on the Library as well – I want to get the first part of the words done and the first few leaves and then I can take a break from it…I've some secret stitching to do 🙂

This entry was posted in 2011 stitching, Civil War Sesquicentennial Quilt, Machine Piecing, Pennsylvania Dutch quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back on Track

  1. Yvette says:

    Great blocks with fantastic fabrics!

  2. Toni says:

    You seem to have been so busy – lovely work.
    Toni xx

  3. Margaret says:

    All three of your blocks look fabulous in those fabrics.
    Looking forward to seeing this quilt.
    Margaret

Leave a Reply

