CCN January Cottage

I have just put the final stitches into the CCN January Cottage. I would have had it finished last night but stitching those snowflakes under electric light was proving a challenge – my eyes were stinging and I was having trouble getting my stitches in the right place! I decided that I was overdue for my bed and called it a night. They were much easier by daylight I have to say. 

220112-1

I'm really pleased with it – I love the turquoise shades. I'm looking forward to starting the Feb Cottage on 1st Feb – Carole and I have decided to start each month's cottage on the first of the month.

I'm going back to some applique now – I've a little bit left to do on this month's SKOW blocks.

This entry was posted in 2012 stitching, CCN 2012 Monthly Cottages, Country Cottage Needleworks, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CCN January Cottage

  1. Carole says:

    The colours are pretty but oh those snowflakes were pesky to do. Yours looks lovely and neat.
    Enjoy that applique đŸ™‚

  2. Karen L says:

    Super cute Tree! Love the little snowman! xxx

  3. Susie says:

    Those colors are my fav and I love that little tree too!

  4. Miriam says:

    Beautiful work, Theresa.
    I love the top and bottom borders too.

  5. These really are cute! Tired eyes are not good for snowflakes – I’ll need to remember that. I had trouble with them a while back.

  6. Toni says:

    That is soooooooo pretty (sorry if I haven’t visited for a while – Blogger has been a bit selective over which blogs I can access).
    I look forward to seeing the coming months as you complete them.
    Love your header.
    Toni xx

Leave a Reply

