Some Kind of Wonderful Part 2 and 3

I finished stitching together parts 2 and 3 of the Some Kind of Wonderful Quilt this morning. Also stitched together were the top and bottom borders which were part of these 2 months schedule. 

300112-2  300112-1

Not brilliant photos. It's so long that it's getting quite difficult to photograph it. I ought to have taken some individual photos of the blocks as I finished them  -  I'll do that with the next blocks that I make. I am itching to start on the house block but I think I'll work on a couple of other things first of all. 

 

Linking up with BOMs Away at Life's a Hoot.

This entry was posted in 2012 stitching, Some Kind of Wonderful SAL. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Some Kind of Wonderful Part 2 and 3

  1. Lynette says:

    What a sweet project! Very nice combination of applique, stitchery, and piecing.

  2. Becky says:

    Cute, cute, cute!

  3. simone says:

    Such a lovely color choice for this quilt.

  4. Carole says:

    Oh it’s just lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

