Owl Scissor Fob

I was having a little surf around my favourite sites this morning while enjoying a cup of coffee when I happened upon a new embroidery design at Embroider Shoppe. I wasn't going to buy it but I was in a mood to play with Felix (my embroidery machine!) and I was also in a mood to avoid (once again) doing some quilting on a poor quilt that's been in the queue since around last March! This is the first design that I've purchased from this shop but let me tell you – I will be buying more in the future! The instructions were excellent and the entire thing was made on Felix, in the hoop – so clever. There are four designs in the download – an owl, an ice cream, roses and a ladybird. I know I'll be making some of the others very soon. Of course, I chose the owl to make first of all and I think he turned out very well…

090212-1

and here he is wearing his 'glasses' 

090212-2

I've several pairs of pretty scissors but these remain my firm favourite and hopefully, now that they've got a safe place to live I won't be worrying that they've poked a hole in the sofa! 

This entry was posted in 2012 stitching, Embroider Shoppe, Machine Embroidery. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Owl Scissor Fob

  1. Karen L says:

    He is GORGEOUS!!! What a cute desing! xxx

  2. Carole says:

    That’s gorgeous. And of course you should play with Felix if that’s what you’re in the mood to do 🙂

  3. hollister uk says:

    you are so smart, you can make it by yourself!thank you for sharing article! I will continue noticing your blog!

Leave a Reply

