Now Panic and Freak Out

I completed a couple of quick projects on Friday evening and yesterday. The first was a simple pillow case for an old friend. I've had this pillow forever and it was time to make a new, snuggly pillowcase for it – it's always been clothed in flannel. I used a piece of gorgeous floral flannel from Bonny and Camille's Ruby collection. I think this is my favourite fabric out of the entire collection. No complicated sewing involved once I'd worked out the measurements – I did use French seams which have turned out beautifully.

170612-1

After I'd made the pillow case I started on a quick cross stitch for Catherine whose current favourite post exam saying is "Now Panci and Freak Out"! While we were away on our little Winnie break she bought a mug with the words on and we spotted this cross stitch pattern while perusing Etsy one evening. Luckily I had this blue linen in my stash and some variegated Anchor floss (1302 I think but not 100% sure) looked just right against it.

170612-2

Next up is to start the huge pillow out the Fat Quarterly book – my ginormous insert arrived yesterday morning, it really is ginormous!

This entry was posted in 2012 stitching, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Now Panic and Freak Out

  1. simone says:

    This wouldn’t be a quick cross stitch for me, but I love it!!!

  2. Carole says:

    Pretty fabric on the pillowcase and the Cross Stitch looks great. Love that variegated thread. It goes beautifully against the blue linen 🙂

  3. Toni says:

    You have been busy – such pretty fabric on the pillow.
    Toni xx

  4. Mareenchen says:

    Haha, love love love it!

Leave a Reply

