Halloween Mail

Back at the beginning of August, I was reading Polly's blog and she was showing off a lovely Halloween project that she had just completed from a Fons and Porter special edition magazine. I was so taken with it that I ordered up the magazine. Then I was so taken with the stand that the project is displayed on that my fingers danced across the keyboard and before I knew it…I had ordered up the stand and the little kit to make the project. Well it must have been very popular because it was immediately back ordered. I wasn't bothered about that due to lack of sewing machine time during summer holidays and impending holiday in France. Yesterday it all arrived…

190912-2

You can see the stand in this photo and a pic of the lovely mini Halloween quilt. I am a sucker for anything with either an Autumn or Halloween theme – I just love the colours. My secretary husband is getting the pattern enlarged for me today and I am hoping to get to make it at the weekend. Yes, I would like to start making it right now or at least as soon as I have the enlarged pattern in my mitts but I have committed myself to working on my Some Kind of Wonderful quilt this week and I'm sticking with the plan. I'm rather enjoying it too. I have several of the blocks in various stages of production with this sweet little heart block all done and dusted…

190912-1

I've been working on a couple of personalised blocks this week too as a couple of the blocks weren't favourites of mine. I'm hoping that when it's time to report in for BOM rehab that I will have several more blocks to show.

This entry was posted in 2012 stitching, Applique, Halloween, Some Kind of Wonderful SAL. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Halloween Mail

  1. simone says:

    I look forward to see your finished Halloween project!

  2. Jane Adams says:

    That’s smashing, Tree, look forward to seeing the finished item! Don’t suppose my favourite enabler has any shopping links for the components??!!

  3. wendy says:

    I’m really excited to watch your progress on the SKOW quilt

  4. Toni says:

    What a fabulous Halloween project.
    I love the warm colours of this time of year.
    Toni xx

  5. Carole says:

    Oh my! That is lovely, isn’t it 🙂

Leave a Reply

