Some Kind of Wonderful – BOM Rehab

I spent quite a bit of time working on the blocks for my Some Kind of Wonderful quilt last week and really enjoyed it. I picked blocks at random and managed to finish all of the blocks for the final column. I have 3 more 'on the go' that are almost finished which leaves me just 4 more left to make. It's looking promising that I will finish before my deadline – fingers crossed 🙂

240912-1
240912-2

240912-4
240912-5
240912-6

I designed the windmill block myself (with a little help from a colouring page) to replace the chair block. I'm quite pleased with how it's turned out.

I'm currently putting some stitches into June's cottage – I've actually used the July cottage which had an Independence Day theme and I'm turning it into a Jubilee cottage for the Diamond Jubilee. I'll post an update on that later on in the week.

 

I'm linking up with Sinta's BOM rehab and also with Lynn's BOM's Away.

This entry was posted in 2012 stitching, Applique, Some Kind of Wonderful SAL. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Some Kind of Wonderful – BOM Rehab

  1. wendy says:

    It’s looking fabulous! I love your windmill block!

  2. Karen says:

    I was about to say the exact same as Wendy, lol! I adore the windmill xxx

  3. Billie K says:

    How cute is this!!! Wow! You are doing a wonderful job.

  4. Carole says:

    They are lovely. I actually like the Windmill one best, closely followed by the butterfly. You’re going great guns on this one!

  5. Marit says:

    Your blocks are adorable!

  6. Sherry says:

    I love these blocks. You did a great job on the windmill.

  7. Sinta says:

    I am drooling… these little blocks are so sweet! You make me want to join in on the Some Kind of Wonderful journey!

  8. Lynette says:

    Hi! I’m so glad you linked this up at BOMs Away – it really is wonderful, and I’d never seen this before. Going to have to look it up – like I need another quilt on my Wish List!! lol I love your substitute windmill. Very cool! If I do get into this SAL, would it be alright with you if I consider using your windmill?

Leave a Reply

