CCN June/July Cottage

I've finally put the last stitches into my current cottage. I've switched this around from June to July as I used the red/white/blue July cottage for my June Jubilee spot. It was a bit tricky with the lettering but I think it's turned out ok. 

121112-1

Not a brilliant picture as it's too dark to take a nice photo so I used the scanner – quite a job with this size of fabric. I can't say that I love this cottage but I do like the strawberries and the overdyed thread colours are gorgeous again – doesn't really show up properly but they are beautiful in real life.

Moving straight along to the August cottage now :) 

As a quick aside – my quilts have returned from their trip to be quilted and I can't tell you how wonderful the quilting is, absolutely stunning. I'll show some pics once I've got the binding stitched in place.

This entry was posted in 2012 stitching, CCN 2012 Monthly Cottages, Country Cottage Needleworks, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CCN June/July Cottage

  1. Karen L says:

    It’s lovely Tree! I really like all the colours and I bet it looks gorgeous with all the other cottages 😀

  2. Carol says:

    It’s a beautiful tree! PS. So glad you’ll be playing along with Nancy Drew. :O)

  3. Carole says:

    It looks smashing. You just squeezed the lettering in nicely.
    Lovely strawberries and ladybirds too. They’re my favourite bits of that design 🙂

  4. Margaret says:

    This cottage series is so nice. Love this one.
    Margaret

Leave a Reply

