A little bit of festivity

As promised yesterday, here's the picture of the little Christmas ornament that was my easy stitch on Saturday night. It's a chart by Joan Elliott and can be found in the 365 Cross Stitch Designs 2013 book-a-zine. There are getting on for 30 little charts by Joan with a festive theme and I fell in love with rather a lot of them – which is what led me to buy the book! This was a super easy one to stitch and I'm planning to stitch another one colour ornament next before I return to stitching Around the World.

I stitched this one on some lovely gold fabric that has a bit of 'glitter' in it – Karen bought this ages ago and split it with me. It's really rather pretty.


210213-1

This entry was posted in 2013 Stitching, 365 Cross Stitch Designs BookaZine, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A little bit of festivity

  1. Karen says:

    It looks fabulous Tree, I really like the varigated thread 😀

  2. Carole says:

    Oh it’s lovely Tree 🙂
    And you can see the glittery bits in that fabric too. Bet it’s gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

