Song of the Weather – March

I was in two minds whether to carry straight on with the March chart or have a change. I decided that as I had all of the stuff out that it made sense to carry on. March was a lot of fun. I already like Queen stitches and the Basque knots were fabulous to stitch – they are two rows of knots around the outside of the design. 

I sweated over the cutting – again! I'm not too sure that's going to wear off in a hurry in fact, as I get more bits stitched it might get worse…more to ruin if I mess it up! I really like the shape that the Klosters and the cutting make this month and the Square Filet stitch inside the middle holes is great – I used a sharp needle to do that, made it a lot easier. 

So here it is…


040313-1

I put a piece of fabric behind the holes this time – it was a useful exercise. I now know that I will not be using any shade of pink fabric at the back!

Here are the first 3 altogether…

040313-2

 


Nancy Back to my  Nancy Drew stitching now – the hop starts tomorrow. You can find the full schedule here at Carol's blog.

This entry was posted in 2013 Stitching, Hardanger, Song of the Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Song of the Weather – March

  1. Lolly says:

    Great article is there any chance I can take it and copy it onto my own blog

  2. Carole says:

    March looks gorgeous, especially in the pinks 🙂

  3. wendy says:

    did I tell you you inspired me to join this SAL? I have the first three months printed out, now to find the time to stitch them!

Leave a Reply

