CCN Cottage update

I've been doing plenty of stitching and knitting and no blogging so I thought I should put in an appearance with something! A week and a half ago I decided that it was time to press on with the stitching of Country Cottage Needleworks cottages. I got rather behind with these last year and although I had the September cottage underway in November I didn't stitch on it again until recently. Then, in a fervour of stitching I finished that one off and stitched two more over the course of about 10 days! I just have the December cottage to stitch now and I'm rather looking forward to that one. I'm just having a small break from the cottages for today and doing a little knitting but I am hoping to get the December cottage finished before the beginning of next month.

September cottage – this is definitely one of my favourites…

250413-1

 

October cottage – another favourite, it has those lovely pumpkins…

250413-2

November cottage – I had to make a small change to this one. The pattern has a turkey on the right side of the house, I substituted a little squirrel instead…


250413-3

 

The whole thing…


250413-4

I'm really looking forward to having this finished and hanging on the wall πŸ™‚

 

This entry was posted in 2013 Stitching, CCN 2012 Monthly Cottages, Country Cottage Needleworks, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CCN Cottage update

  1. Carole says:

    They look lovely! October is one of my favourites. Love the colours in it with those gorgeous pumpkins. The whole thing with all the cottages together looks amazing.

  2. Karen says:

    It’s looking gorgeous Tree!! Only 1 to go now! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

