A Year of Cottages

I finally put the last stitches in the last cottage last week and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished piece. 

Here's a pic of the December cottage…

250513-2

Definitely one of my favourites.

Below is the whole thing. I used all of the recommended threads and I used the recommended fabric but in 32 count instead of 28 count which is probably a good thing as this has turned out to be quite large.

250513-1

I am so glad to have it finished. I did make some changes along the way. I swapped around the June and July cottages and altered the July cottage to commemorate the Queen's Diamond Jubilee last year (which is when I stitched it). Plus, I made a small change to the November cottage by stitching a little squirrel instead of the turkey. I took it to the framing shop this morning and hopefully this time next week it will be hanging upon the wall in my sewing room :) 

This entry was posted in 2013 Stitching, CCN 2012 Monthly Cottages, Country Cottage Needleworks, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Year of Cottages

  1. Karen says:

    Oh Tree, it looks stunning. I bet you’re really proud of this piece, you should be, it’s gorgeous! xxx

  2. This is a very lovely piece,Teresa, and I know you are proud to have completed it. My favorite corner is the lower right. Look forward to seeing it framed.

  3. wendy says:

    it looks fabulous! Well done on sticking with it and getting it done so quickly

  4. Nicky says:

    Congratulations on a wonderful finish, your cottages look stunning, and I bet they’ll look amazing when they’re all framed up.

  5. Carole says:

    It looks amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

