LHN Mystery : Song of the Seasons part 1

I’m really surprised at how quickly this stitched up. I’ve done a picture using the scanner this time to see if it will show the colour of the fabric better – it’s a really lovely gold colour. Actually, looking at it I think I’ve missed off a couple of the single stitches on the left hand side but I’ll add those in when I start part two – really looking forward to that arriving. As I’m on track with this one perhaps I ought to do a bit more stitching on last year’s Lizzie Kate mystery stitch :blush: The lovely LHN Miss Peepers has arrived and is very tempting but I want to save her for stitching on holiday as she’s nice and small and so very portable.

140713-1

Stitched on recommended fabric with recommended threads!

I’ve been fiddling about with wool a lot the last week or so. I’ll take some pics for an update on my shawls tomorrow.

This entry was posted in 2013 Stitching, Cross Stitch, LHN Song of the Seasons, Little House Needleworks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to LHN Mystery : Song of the Seasons part 1

  1. Carole says:

    Ooh, it looks lovely. The fabric is such a pretty colour too 🙂

  2. Marjorie Cotton says:

    This looks lovely – I started part 1 today but although I am also using the recommended fabric and threads, my Palomino thread seems exactly the same colour as the straw fabric and my stitches just disappear – very disappointing. Wonder if I should try to wash some of the colour out of the fabric to try to lighten it up?

    • Theresa says:

      oh that is a shame – I did think it would be a problem when I first started stitching as the colours were so similar but mine has turned out ok. I wonder if it’s worth you trying another skein of the Palomino?

      • Marjorie Cotton says:

        What I am doing is using the Havana for the branches at the top so they don’t disappear then I will use the Havana mixed with the palomino for the tree – not sure what colour my birds will be yet. I have just about finished part 1 and I love the design – can’t wait to see the full picture!

      • Theresa says:

        That sounds like a good compromise. I am eagerly awaiting the postman this morning as I know that part 2 is on its way to me.

  3. Wendy says:

    love it!

Leave a Reply

