Halloween Ornaments

It’s been a while since I posted! Summer was quite busy here and we were away on holiday for almost 3 weeks in France. Once we got home it was exam results time, college enrolment and foot surgery – for Catherine! All went extremely well and she got into the college of her choice and onto the A level courses that she wants to do. Stitching was a little thing on the ground. In fact, I made not one stitch while on holiday but I did do a delicious amount of reading.

When we got back home I spotted some gorgeous Halloween ornament designs in a magazine by one of my favourite designers – Joan Elliott. Now I’ve got a fair amount of WIPS on the go but I couldn’t resist making these. I’ve made 3 of the 6 so far and I love them all!

050913-1 140913-1 280813-1

Hopefully I’ll be updating a bit more regularly now that school and college are underway and even more hopefully I’ll be getting a bit more stitching and sewing done! I need to take some photos of the ‘new bag for college’ to share – perhaps tomorrow if the weather’s fine.

This entry was posted in 2013 Stitching, Cross Stitch, Joan Elliott Designs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween Ornaments

  1. Carole says:

    They really are super 🙂

    I love that cheerful pumpkin!

  2. Toni says:

    Oh aren’t they fun – they just HAD to be stitched. After all, Halloween will soon be here and you don’t want to be late with your ornaments LOL They are fabulous.
    Toni xx

Leave a Reply

