5th Halloween Ornament

I finished the 5th of Joan Elliott’s Halloween ornaments on Wednesday. It’s impossible to choose a favourite as by the time I’ve finished the stitching on each one I love it!

181013-1

 

I’m already half way through the last one which is the ghost, I’m hoping to have him finished at the weekend so that I can complete the wreath and hang it up.

hood copyI did start a new knitting project this week – a bit naughty when I have 3 lace shawls already on the go :blush: but in my defence it is for a Christmas present. The pattern is in the most recent issue of The Knitter – it’s a super easy knit in aran yarn. The pattern is called Iseult and is by Bergere de France. I’ll probably be leaving the tassels off as the recipient isn’t a fan of tassels! Here’s my start so far – I’m using a lovely lavender coloured aran yarn.

181013-2

 

This entry was posted in 2013 Stitching, Cross Stitch, Halloween, Joan Elliott Designs, Knitting, The Knitter magazine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5th Halloween Ornament

  1. Carole says:

    Ooh, the moon is lovely! And I do like the lavender knitting project 🙂

Leave a Reply

