Stitch from Stash – January 2014

My first post of the New Year! where does the time go 😮 In addition to swearing off buying quilting fabric I’ve also decided to spend this year cross stitching from my stash. I’m very good at spotting new charts that I like and then kitting them up – much more quickly than I can stitch of course! This year I’m going to lose that habit and stitch what I’ve got stashed away. We are allowed a month off plus a small spend each month – the budget for that is $25, I’m going to take that as being £15 and I’ll use it to buy any threads that I run out of for those things that I have already kitted up.

This is my January report for Stitch from Stash:

Amount Spend: £0

New Starts from Stash: Tree of Hope by Mirabilia; Florette Stitcher’s Carousel by Jane Greenhoff

WIPs or UFOs worked on: On the Rosebud Swing by All Our Yesterdays; 

A few pictures –

150114-3This is the Rosebud Swing – as you can see, it’s not far away from a finish…I got a bit bored with the grass underneath the swing! Looking at it now I feel quite inspired to press on with it.

150114-1This is a new start – the Florette Stitcher’s Carousel by Jane Greenhoff. This is a lovely project that makes all sorts of stitching accessories. This first part that I’m working on is a pincushion which gets fixed to the top of the wooden carousel. There are also needle rolls and scissors case and some other whatnots that I forget the name of now! I bought this kit last year for my birthday.

150114-2

 

My second start is the Tree of Hope by Mirabilia. The chart and beads were a gift from Sue (my Santa this year in our little group of friends). I had this all kitted up before Christmas ready to start on New Year’s Day along with the Mirabilia Facebook group. I am loving stitching it so far.

It would be nice to finish off that Rosebud Swing before next month’s report!

It’s been quite a long time since I updated my blog and I have some other finishes to show but I’ll do those in a separate post as they’re not related to Stitch from Stash.

 

 

This entry was posted in 2014 Stitching, All Our Yesterdays, Cross Stitch, Mirabilia, Stitch from Stash and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stitch from Stash – January 2014

  1. Carole says:

    Your Rosebud Swing is lovely, and so close to a finish. I love them when they get to that stage.
    I’d forgotten you’d got that other one from Jane Greenoff. I’ll look forward to seeing that one come on. Bet it’s going to be gorgeous 🙂

  2. I’m also trying to finish off projects before starting any news ones and certainly before buying any more. Looking good so far there Tree!

Leave a Reply

