Stitch from Stash – February 2014

This is my February update for Stitch from Stash. I’ve actually not stitched a lot this month due to my current obsession for Crochet and a rather busy month! We had extra spends available to us this month as it was the Needlework market at Nashville with lots of lovely new patterns becoming available. We were given a very generous budget of $100 (about £60). I am pleased to say that I avoided temptation by not looking at all the new loveliness so I remain spend free!

Prior to this, I did almost have a little spend on a Joan Elliott kit that took my fancy. I hunted it down on Ebay and put in my maximum bid. There were quite a few days to go when I bid and in between that time and the time that the bid ended – I realised that I really didn’t need the kit after all 😮 I was winning for quite a long time too so I began to sweat a bit – not that it would have been disastrous if I’d won as I’d bid within the monthly budget. I just realised that I really didn’t need to buy it. Anyway, somebody kindly saved me at the last minute by coming along and bidding above my top amount – phew!

So this month’s figures are…

Spent : £0 (I think we can accrue the monthly amounts available so I now have £30 {$50} in my kitty).

New Starts : None

WIPs worked on : Papillon Creations Around the World in 80 Stitches

I haven’t worked on the Papillon in quite a long time and it kept calling to me from the corner where I had stashed it away. Finally, I listened and got it out and finished off the part that I was working on.

190214-1I am pleased to have this part finished – those Maltese Crosses gave me no end of problems! I’ve now started on the outline for the next part which is part 8 (I am woefully behind!)

This is how it looks overall – or as good of a picture as I could get without taking it off the frame completely…

190214-2It is going to be quite a large piece once it’s finished. I really love it though – all of the different stitches keep it interesting and I like the colours that I chose, they seem to be working well together.

This entry was posted in 2014 Stitching, Cross Stitch, Papillon Creations, Stitch from Stash and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stitch from Stash – February 2014

  1. Carole says:

    Oh that is coming on beautifully. You’re making me really want to do some more on mine now 🙂

  2. Its so pretty already, will look stunning 🙂

  3. Pingback: Frappuccino is finished | A slight obsession with books

Leave a Reply

