Papillon Update

So, I was full of enthusiasm again for the Papillon Around the World in 80 Stitches project after finishing off part 7 last month. While the mood was upon me, I stitched part 8…

020314-2

 

So pretty – my favourites are the little rows of pink flowers. I do get a little bit weary of lazy daisy stitches, there seem to be a lot of them in this project but at least there’s plenty of variety from the other stitches to make up for it!

Once I’d finished part 8 I went straight on to stitching part 9 which stitched up even more quickly than part 8 did…

020314-3This is my favourite of the two parts that I stitched. Again – love the row of pink flowers and the large design in the middle (although that couched stitch in green gave me a bit of bother until I got into it) is gorgeous. I like the clematis stitch as well which is the motif either side of the big design in the middle.

Here’s a pick of both parts together with some of the rest of the design…I was too lazy to take it all off the frame :blush:

020314-1

 

I was going to go straight on and stitch the next part and in fact, I did start doing the outline of it. The next part is actually up on the right hand side towards the top – as I am behind, I can actually stitch the part that’s next to that big 4 petal shape instead and work my way up to the top. Again – too lazy to keep scrolling back and forth on the frame! Not wanting to burn myself out and get bored of stitching this though I decided to tinker about a bit with my All Our Yesterday’s swing for a bit instead. I really am hoping to finish that off now and once that’s done I shall be back to stitching the next part of Papillon.

 

This entry was posted in 2014 Stitching, Around the World SAL, Cross Stitch, Papillion Creations, Speciality Stitches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Papillon Update

  1. Carole says:

    Fantastic! You have got those two parts done quickly and they look gorgeous. I remember doing that centre motif in the second of them and I did enjoy that one. I like it when there’s one complex stitch like that.
    I’ve just done a bit on mine. Oddly enough I’m working on one of the two part sections like your part 8 πŸ™‚

  2. absolutely stunning, you have made so much progress so quickly! πŸ™‚

  3. frilka says:

    I am speechless – this is A-MA-ZING! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

